Lazio and Marseille failed to score in the Europa League on Thursday.

Browse By

Lazio and Marseille failed to score in their 0-0 draw in the Europa League on Thursday.

Football Europa League Group E 

Lazio (Italy) 0

Olympic Marseille (France) 0

Stadium: Stadio Olimpico

Marseille had an early chance in the ninth minute when the Lazio defensive line headed the ball into Matteo Guendouzi’s shot, so the ball wasn’t strong enough to pass Thomas Strako’s hand. tea 

In the 14th minute, the visiting team had another chance to win when Pol Lirola opened the ball for Chengiz Under volley with the left. But the ball went backwards a bit, making it difficult to shoot and the ball jumped over the crossbar. 

Dimitri Payet passes the ball to Arcadius Milic, taps one stroke and shoots from the left in the penalty area. The ball flew hard, but slashed the post a bit behind him. 

Lazio and Marseille failed to score 0-0

In the 32nd minute, Lazio almost led from a corner kick, Luiz Felipe headed Pao Lopez, saved Felipe repeatedly, but did not shoot well, causing the ball to fall off the post behind him. 

Marseille almost led in the 40th minute, Chengiz Under, led the ball into the right penalty area. Before cutting in and shooting with the left, Thomas Strakocha had to super save to save the hosts. Then the first half ends 0-0.

Lazio’s 57-game second half was not as good. As it could have been, requiring three substitutions in a row, with Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Toma Basic and Felipe Anderson. Out and send Jean Akpro, Pedro Rodriguez and Luis Alberto onto the field. 

69 minutes Lazio had a chance from falling into Immobile’s narrow angle shot, but smashed over the back bar. 

rest period Neither side can score a goal, resulting in the end of the game being tied 0-0, divided by points per team.

List of players for both teams

Lazio: Thomas Strakocha; Manuel Lazzari, Luiz Felipe, Francesco Arcerby, Adam Marusic; Sergej Milin. Kovic-Savic, Danilo Cataldi, Toma Basic – Felipe Anderson, Ciro Immobile, Mattia Zaccanni 

Marseille: Pao López – Valentin Ronzier, William Saliba, Duo Caleta-Sar, Luan Peres – Boubacar Camara, Matteo Guendouzi – Pol Lirola, Chengiz Under, Dimitri Payet – Arcadius Milic

Referee: Denice Aytekin (Germany)